Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
In Bocca Al Lupo
13 avril 2010

Petty talks

"How do you say daffodils in French?"

"Jonquilles."

"Junky."

"No. Jon-quilles."

"Junk-ee."

"Jon-quilles."

"Whatever, sounds like a piece of crap to me."


(in a Japanese restaurant)

"If you ever want to write an autobiography, the easiest and most pompous way to choose your title is to name it The (...) on the (...) of my (...)."

"Do you have an example?"

(he grabs his chopsticks)

"The chopsticks on the table of my mind."

"Dude, it's brilliant."

"I know. And it works with pretty much everything."


"What is it to be a man in the 21st century?"

"I think masculinity is confused. Something has been stolen from us. The caricature of femininity has been deconstructed by feminism. An outdated model of male chauvinism remains. Masculinity has been deconstructed as well but no one bothered to put it back together."


"I got sunburnt on Sunday."

"Did you see Dirty Dancing?"

"Yes, why?"

"Come here, lobster boy..."


 

Publicité
Publicité
Commentaires
Publicité