Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
In Bocca Al Lupo
4 mars 2010

Widening Wave

3195W9DPJKL

*

"You can't break eggs without making an omelette

- That's what they tell the eggs."

Randall Jarrell, 1914-1965, A War.

*

"The lights go down and eyes

Look up across the room;

Salome comes in, bearing

The head of God knows whom."

Louis MacNeice, 1907-1963, Night Club.

*

"Don't think

 

that I don't know

that as you talk to me

the hand of your mind

is inconspicuously

taking off my stocking,

moving in resourceful blindness

up along my thigh.

 

Don't think

that I don't know

that you know

everything I say

is a garment."

 

Anne Stevenson, 1933-, "Sous-Entendu".

 

 

Publicité
Publicité
Commentaires
I
Ça n'a rien à voir avec le post, mais... j'adore ta bannière! :-)
Publicité